Monday, February 3, 2014

The Five Stages of Grief -- Bronco Style

It's been 24 hours since the end of the game, but I think Denver fans are doing pretty well. We had a lot of people at our house, so we started the support group by half time. Before the end of the game, we had already passed through all five stages of grief:

Denial (A safety on the second play of the game? We didn't just see that! What happened to the real Broncos?);

Anger (What the H*&# is wrong with you!? Who are these guys?);

Bargaining (I think this new shirt is causing this meltdown, so if I change, will you play better?);

Depression (this needs no explanation);

and finally Acceptance (Oh well, it was a good year anyway; let's drink!) So by the time the game was over, we were having a great time!

Just wait until next year!

1 comment: